The Department provides an excellent education and research on the functions of the nervous systems with the help of animal models, plant cells and studies of human cognition. There are 42 faculty members, among them are two Lithuanian Science Award winners - Prof. Osvaldas Ruksenas and Prof. Aidas Alaburda, as well as 21 PhD student.

We offer undergraduate and postgraduate taught programmes in Neurobiology and Biophysics as well as PhD in Biophysics. The department focuses on topical neuroscience themes: psychiatric disorders, cognition, electrophysiology, psychophysics, electrical signaling in plants and animal cells. We invite you to explore and learn more about our exciting research teams.

Website: Department of Neurobiology and Biophysics

Head of department:

Prof. Osvaldas Rukšėnas

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies. More information