The VU Senate elections held at the VU Life Sciences Centre on 16-17 May saw the election of 3 members of the Senate, who received the required number of votes from more than 50% of the voters who took part in the elections. On 23 and 24 May, a by-election will take place to elect the fourth LSC representative to the Senate.

The Election Commission of the Life Sciences Centre announced that Prof. Eglė Lastauskienė (107 (69.03%) votes), Dr. Daiva Baltriukienė (96 (61.94%)  votes), and Dr. Mindaugas Zaremba (79 (50.97%) votes) were elected to the Senate.
All candidates not elected in the first round of voting will take part in the by-election:

Prof. Sonata Jarmalaitė
Prof. Saulius Klimašauskas
Prof. Dr Saulius Serva
Dr. Saulius Gražulis
Dr. Julija Razumienė

According to the description of the procedure for the election of members of the VU Senate, the candidate who receives the highest number of votes will be elected to the Senate in the re-vote.
A total of 155 voters (out of 203, or 76.35%) took part in the elections of the VU Senate, and 8 candidates were nominated.

The VU LSC nominates 4 members to the VU Senate.

The Senate elected in 2018 and currently in operation has 41 members. The new Senate will have 46 members.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies. More information