On 28 January 2021, the newly elected VU LSC Council met in the first meeting.

In accordance with the Regulations of the Council (hereinafter - the Regulations), the meeting was chaired by the oldest member of the Council Prof. Virginijus Šikšnys.

It was announced that in accordance with the Regulations the election of the Chairperson of the Council was to take place during the first meeting. The Chairperson of the LSC Council was to be elected by secret ballot. The meeting was held remotely; the Council members were given an opportunity to use the Microsoft Teams program to nominate candidates for the position and express their opinions.

Two candidates were nominated, one of whom refused to run. One candidate, Prof. V. Šikšnys, participated in the elections. Out of 15 members of the Council 13 voted for Prof. V. Šikšnys, one voter abstained and one voted against him.

Prof. V. Šikšnys was re-elected Chairman of the Council. He also chaired the LSC Council last term of office.

Dr Daiva Baltriukienė was elected Vice-chairperson during the meeting.

Congratulations to the Chairman of the Council and the Vice-chairwoman!

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies. More information